Books, real books

I love to read books.  I mean real books not the new stuff that’s out there; Amazon.com’s Kindle or Kindle 2 or Barnes & Noble’s Nook or ebooks.com that you can download to your computer.  Oh yeah, and the ereaders that can be downloaded to iPhones, blackberries or smartphones. 

I’m talking books that you hold in your hands, balance on your lap when sitting, prop with a pillow for reading in bed.  Books that you use a bookmark to mark your place with. There’s something tangible about holding a book and manually turning the pages, the smell of the paper and ink. 

As anyone who reads this can tell I’m not a fan of the “phony” books. I have enough gadgets complicating my life.  I enjoy the sheer simplicity of relaxing with and holding a real book.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

